A Post a Day

August 4, 2009

A blog I particularly love lately is Saturday Jane. She seems like a sweet, normal girl, which is hard to find in the blogging world, and she makes me laugh out loud. (A must in a daily read.) Anyhow, I was reading entries the other day and she insisted that if one wants to be a better writer one must write every day. And I was like: “But…” and she was like “YOU MUST.” (In the entry. Sadly I do not actually know her.)

When I deleted my other blog and started this one, I swore I would actually write and I would write in my own voice, not an imitation of The Famous. I have always been an excellent mimic but mimicking one voice after another rings so false. I want to be myself.

So I guess what I’m saying is that I will listen and obey follow the wonderful advice and write a post a day, no excuses. And I will stop writing about writing. How boring of me.

Leave a Reply

