T-three days.

August 9, 2009

I count it as three days because today is over, and Thursday doesn’t count because I’ll be there (there is WITH DAVID) so yes. Three days.

I’m starting to wonder if I will make it to three days. The Movie People (read: the crew from a local news station) are coming to shoot a commercial tomorrow, and I don’t want anything to do with it. My day off was supposed to be for packing, and that day off? Mysteriously disappeared. (Read: Was taken away.)  Drama is running amuck in the workplace, really, and my patience, she is thin. (She is the only thin thing about me.)

I am very pleased and excited about this trip, though. We’re taking Leila to Disneyland (have I mentioned this yet? Disneyland. My bitter and cynical self, who will not even buy Leila Disney-flavored things, is taking Leila to Disneyland. Willingly and without complaint.)  I will see an online-friend (I love me some online friends) who I love madly. I will see a friend from high school I haven’t seen in years. Amanda is coming with me, (I should probably do a cast-of-characters type thing at some point, eh?) (Could I add a few more sidenotes in parenthesis? I am really getting excessive here.)  and I’m excited to show her around. I love where David lives in some ways, in others, in has very little soul. DC is a place with a lot of character. Irvine is a planned community with a lot of…same…to it. You know? It doesn’t really matter, though. It’s one of the safest cities in the country, it has great schools, great shopping, great activities, is close to cities with a lot of character (like LA) and…David lives there. Damn him. On the other side of the country.

Where I will be. In three days. If I last.

Leave a Reply

